A brief introduction

Hello. My name is Amanda and my goal is to become a successful, published author. This is my journey up the mountain.

Not quite sure as to how long I’ve been writing, but I can honestly say it didn’t get serious until I started talking about it with a good friend. It has been quite the journey so far, with funny hair mustaches via Skype to a fierce whipping into finishing a chapter. I have not yet finished a full manuscript, but that’s all right because I’m learning new and interesting things each day. My good friend, who is more so my best friend sends or posts a link here and there that is always quite helpful. I make sure to always bookmark each and everyone to refer to it later or when I feel like re-reading it.

I’d say my passion for writing started somewhere in the fourth grade, where we would have to write short stories in a notebook for Mrs. Virtue’s class. I liked the fact that she let our imaginations and creative juices run wild. I can say I filled many notebooks during that year and every year after that. My passion for writing is just as big as my passion for drawing; each hobby letting me create my own world and many different ones that follow after.

In all, I’d love to introduce to the world or whomever my story. If I could, I would share with you what it was about, but I’d like to leave some surprises. I might end up posting a paragraph from each chapter; who knows. For now, I bid you all a good night!

Leave a Reply

